Historic Preservation


​Sustainable Development and Construction - Current Planning

The Historic Preservation Section is located in Dallas City Hall in downtown Dallas. 
Please see the staff list below for contacts by district. 


​Department Ad​​dress:​​ ​1500 Marilla
Room 5BN

Dallas, TX 75201
Department ​Phone:  ​(214) 670-4209
(214) 670-4210 (Fax)
​Department Hours: ​Monday through Friday
8:00 am - 4:00 PM​



Please schedule an appointment in advance if you would like a planner to review your application.​



Note: Neighborhoods listed in red are temporary Staff assignments and may be subject to change. 


District ​​​​​ ​Staff Contact
​Junius Heights
South Boulevard-Park Row​​
Tenth Street
Wheatley Place
​Marsha Prior
Planner
(214) 670-4131
marsha.prior@dallascityhall.c​​om​​
​Harwood Street
Munger Place
State Thomas
Swiss Avenue
West End
Wilson Block
Individually Landmarked Structures/Sites
​Liz Casso
Senior Planner
(214) 671-5052
liz.casso@dallascityh​all.com​
​​Lake Cliff
Winnetka Heights
Peak's Suburban
Edison LaVista
​Jennifer Anderson
Senior Planner
(214) 670-5825
jennifer.anderson@dallascityhall.com
Fair Park

​Mark Doty
Chief Planner / Historic Preservation Officer
(214) 671-9260
mark.doty@dallascityhall.com​​​



Additional informa​​tion:
​Landmark Commission members
Agendas, minutes, and archives
Appeals
​Trena Law
Landmark Commission Secretary 
(214) 670-4206
trena.law@dallascityhall.com​​
​Landmark Designation Liz Casso
Senior Planner
(214) 671-5052
liz.casso@dallascityhall.com
​Website​ Jennifer Anderson
Senior Planner
(214) 670-5825
jennifer.anderson@dallascityhall.com
​​Tax IncentivesMark Doty
Chief Planner / Historic Preservation Officer
(214) 671-9260
mark.doty@dallascityhall.com​​​


Mark Doty
Chief Planner / Historic Preservation Officer

​​Neva Dean​
Assistant Director
Sustainable Development and Construction​
neva.dean@dallascityhall.com​​​​