Memorandum



CITY OF DALLAS

DATE August 8, 2014

The Honorable Members of the Transportation and Trinity River Project Committee: Vonciel Jones Hill (Chair), Lee Kleinman (Vice Chair), Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Monica Alonzo, Mayor Pro Tem Tennell Atkins, Sandy Greyson, and Sheffie Kadane

SUBJECT Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board Interviews

You have received notebooks containing information for nominees who will be interviewed on Monday, August 11, 2014 for appointment/reappointment to the DART Board.

In accordance with the Chair's directive, each nominee will be asked to give an introductory statement of approximately two (2) minutes. Then, Committee Members will have approximately ten (10) minutes for dialogue with each nominee. At the close of the interviews, the Committee will deliberate among itself for approximately fifteen (15) minutes.

Please contact me if you need additional information.

Jill A. Jordan, P.E. Assistant City Manager

c: A.C. Gonzalez, City Manager Warren M.S. Ernst, City Attorney Craig D. Kinton, City Auditor Rosa A. Rios, City Secretary Daniel F. Solis, Administrative Judge Ryan S. Evans, First Assistant City Manager Forest E. Turner, Assistant City Manager Joey Zapata, Assistant City Manager Charles M. Cato, (I) Assistant City Manager Theresa O'Donnell, (I) Assistant City Manager Jeanne Chipperfield, Chief Financial Officer Shawn Williams, (I) Public Information Officer Elsa Cantu, Assistant to the City Manager – Mayor & Council

Memorandum



DATE August 8, 2014

TO Honorable Members of the City Council

SUBJECT Reminder - Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board (Re)Nominees

As you know, 5 nominees were received, cleared the background check, and therefore qualified for interview with the Transportation & Trinity River Project Committee on Monday, August 11, 2014. You are all invited to attend/participate in these interviews.

Ms. Sue Bauman's nomination has been withdrawn by Councilmember Greyson, which now leaves only 4 nominees for interview (see below). Therefore, Tab 2 of the notebooks distributed to you Friday, August 1, 2014, will not be needed.

(Re)Nominee	(Co)Nominated by
James F. Adams	CCM Allen
Robert Strauss	CCM Greyson
David Sheinfeld	CCM Kleinman
Richard Carrizales	DMPT Alonzo
	MPT Atkins
	CCM Jones Hill
	CCM A. Medrano

Please contact me if you have any questions.

Rosa A. Rios City Secretary

c: A.C. Gonzalez, City Manager
Warren M.S. Ernst, City Attorney
Jill Jordan, Assistant City Manger
Bilierae Johnson, Assistant City Secretary
Barbara Martinez, Assistant City Attorney
Sam Merten, Manager of Public Affairs/Communications
Jesus J. Salazar, Boards and Commissions Manager