Development Facilitation and Business Operations


Strategic Business Unit

Overview​​​​​​​​

​Dallas is a vibrant, economically diverse city that is among the fastest growing large metros in the country.

This rapid growth and high volume of projects have resulted in more (and often times increasingly complex) permit requests from the development community.  

The overall objective of the Strategic Business Unit is to improve the City of Dallas' development review process by:

  • Acting as project managers for the development community, guiding projects through the review process
  • Improving communication between customers and City employees
  • Improving efficiencies of operations
  • Establishing a consistent and navigable system that ensure development projects are reviewed in a timely manner
  • Establishing metrics to measure performance

The Strategic Business Unit is a resource to the development community.  Whether it's answering questions or helping them navigate the City's review process to ensure their project is approved in a timely manner.  We want to partner with the development community and welcome any ideas, suggestions and comments that can help us identify new enhancement opportunities.  

Contact Us​​​

Please feel free to contact any of our team members or visit us at our office located at the Oak Cliff Municipal Center - 320 E. Jefferson Blvd, Room 101 Dallas, TX 75203.

U. Vernon Young, Jr.
Division Manager
Office: 214-948-4059                                                                          
Email:vernon.young@dallascityhall.com                                    

Margie Saabedra
Administrative Specialist II
Office: 214-948-4120                                                                       
Email:margie.saabedra@dallascityhall.com     

Daniel Nigo
Sr. Development Project Coordinator
Office: 214-948-4372
Email:daniel.nigo@dallascityhall.com

Harim Perez
Sr. Development Project Coordinator
Office: 214-948-4104
Email:harim.perez@dallascityhall.com

Irma Hayes
Sr. Development Project Coordinator
Office: 214-948-4352
Email:irma.hayes@dallascityhall.com

Misty Nelson
Development Project Coordinator
Office: TBD
Email: misty.nelson@dallascityhall.com

Nikki Dunn
Development Project Coordinator
Office: 214-948-4366
Email: sheniqua.dunn@dallascityhall.com

Willie G. Franklin Jr.
Development Project Coordinator
Office: 214-948-4147
Email: willie.franklin@dallascityhall.com