Strategic Business Unit


Strategic Business Unit

SBU  PDox Announcement.png

Overview​​​​​​​​

Dallas is a vibrant, economically diverse city that is among the fastest growing large metros in the country.

This rapid growth and high volume of projects have resulted in more (and often times increasingly complex) permit requests from the development community.  

The overall objective of the Strategic Business Unit is to improve the City of Dallas' development review process by:

  • Acting as project managers for the development community, guiding projects through the review process
  • Improving communication between customers and City employees
  • Improving efficiencies of operations
  • Establishing a consistent and navigable system that ensure development projects are reviewed in a timely manner
  • Ombudsman for the development community and our customers

The Strategic Business Unit (SBU) operates as a single point of contact, facilitating communication by bringing together the relevant City team and decreasing the time applicants spend moving from department to department. SBU helps applicants understand the City's criteria so that they can submit full applications and prevent delays to ensure their project is approved in a transparent manner.

Contact Us​​​

Please feel free to contact any of our team members or visit us at our office located at the Oak Cliff Municipal Center - 320 E. Jefferson Blvd, Room 101 Dallas, TX 75203.

U. Vernon Young, Jr.
Assistant Director
Office: 214-948-4059                                                                          
Email:vernon.young@dallas.gov                                  

Margie Saabedra
Administrative Specialist II
Office: 214-948-4120                                                                       
Email:margie.saabedra@dallas.gov     

Melanee Gonzalez
Administrative Specialist I
Office: 214-948-4120                                                                       
Email:melanee.gonzalez@dallas.gov

Carolina Giron Yumet
(I) Manager
Office: 214-948-4047
Email:carolina.yumet@dallas.gov

Daniel Nigo
Sr. Project Coordinator - Development 
Office: 214-948-4372
Email:daniel.nigo@dallas.gov

Harim Perez
Sr. Project Coordinator - Development 
Office: 214-948-4104
Email:harim.perez@dallas.gov

Irma Hayes
Sr. Project Coordinator - Development 
Office: 214-948-4352
Email:irma.hayes@dallas.gov

Kevin Delgado
Project Coordinator - Development 
Office: 214-948-4336
Email:kevin.delgado@dallas.gov

Misty Nelson
Project Coordinator - Development 
Office: 214-948-4514
Email: misty.nelson@dallas.gov

Nikki Dunn
Project Coordinator -Development 
Office: 214-948-4366
Email: sheniqua.dunn@dallas.gov

Willie G. Franklin Jr.
Project Coordinator - Development 
Office: 214-948-4147
Email: willie.franklin@dallas.gov