## Memorandum



DATE 6 December 2013

- The Honorable Members of the Transportation and Trinity River Project Committee: Vonciel Jones Hill (Chair), Lee Kleinman (Vice Chair), Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Monica Alonzo, Mayor Pro Tem Tennell Atkins, Sandy Greyson, Sheffie Kadane
- SUBJECT D/FW International Airport Board Interviews

A notebook containing information for nominees who will be interviewed on Monday, 9 December 2013 for appointment/reappointment to the D/FW International Airport Board will be provided to you by Friday, 6 December 2013.

Each nominee will be allowed the opportunity to make a brief introductory statement and the committee members will be given approximately ten (10) minutes for each interview (questions/answers). At the conclusion of the interviews, the committee will deliberate.

Please contact me if you need additional information.

Jill Á. Jordan, P.E. Assistant City Manager

 A.C. Gonzalez, Interim City Manager Warren M. S. Ernst, City Attorney Judge Daniel F. Solis, Administrative Judge Rosa A. Rios, City Secretary Craig D. Kinton, City Auditor Ryan S. Evans, Interim First Assistant City Manager Forest E. Turner, Assistant City Manager Joey Zapata, Assistant City Manager Charles M. Cato, Interim Assistant City Manager Theresa O'Donnell, Interim Assistant City Manager Jeanne Chipperfield, Chief Financial Officer Frank Librio, Public Information Officer Elsa Cantu, Assistant to the City Manager – Mayor and Council

## Memorandum



DATE November 27, 2013

TO Mayor & Members of the City Council

SUBJECT REMINDER - Interviews for Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport Board (Pos. 4, 6, & 9)

The following individuals have cleared the background check, are qualified for interview by the Transportation and Trinity River Project Committee (TTRPC), and eligible for appointment to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport Board.

- Sam Coats (co-nominated by MPT Atkins, CCM Kleinman, CCM Greyson, CCM Griggs)
- Theresa Flores (co-nominated by DMPT Alonzo, CCM Griggs, CCM Medrano)
- William Tsao (co-nominated by MPT Atkins, CCM Caraway, CCM Hill, CCM Kleinman)
- Victor Vital (co-nominated by CCM Medrano, CCM Griggs, CCM Greyson)
- Bernice J. Washington (co-nominated by MPT Atkins, CCM Hill, CCM Caraway, CCM Kleinman)

Notebooks containing the NeoGov applications and/or resumes for the above-noted interviewees were delivered to your offices last Friday. Interviews by the TTRPC are scheduled for their meeting Monday, December 9, at 1 p.m., Room 6ES (Briefing Room). As the remaining members of the City Council are invited to participate in the interviews, please bring your notebook/packets with you if you plan to participate. The results of the TTRPC interviews will be provided later that day.

Formal appointment of three (3) (re)nominees has been <u>re-scheduled</u> to the alternate appointment date of January 15, 2014 to accommodate the full city council briefing on this appointment process. Attached is an updated timeline.

Please contact me if you have questions.

lon Rosa A. Rios

City Secretary

## Attachment

C: Warren Ernst, City Attorney A.C. Gonzalez, Interim City Manager Jill Jordan, Assistant City Manager Bilierae Johnson, Assistant City Secretary Barbara Martinez, Assistant City Attorney Lindsay Kramer, Assistant to the City Manager/MCC Jesus J. Salazar, Boards and Commissions Manager, CSO MCC Department