Memorandum



DATE July 26, 2024

TO Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council

SUBJECT Executive Liaison Assignments and Council Committee Assignments Update

To ensure the continued success of each City Council Member and support the critical and unique needs of your respective City Council districts and committees, the City Manager's Office will continue to provide Executive Team Liaison Assignments.

As a reminder, my executive team members are each assigned to two City Council Members to serve as liaisons. The intent is to (1) provide direct access regarding important issues; (2) serve as a communication link between the City Council and staff departments, as appropriate; (3) provide support and coordination of staff for community meetings and special events, and (4) to ensure action items are recorded and prioritized to the City Manager's Office, as necessary.

The following table provides the list of executive liaison assignments:

District	Council Member	Executive
1	West	Jack Ireland
2	Moreno	Alina Ciocan
3	Gracey	Liz Cedillo-Pereira
4	King Arnold	Liz Cedillo-Pereira
5	Resendez	Alina Ciocan
6	Narvaez	Dev Rastogi
7	Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Bazaldua	Chief Dominique Artis
8	Mayor Pro Tem Atkins	Robin Bentley
9	Blackmon	Dev Rastogi
10	Stewart	Donzell Gipson
11	Schultz	Donzell Gipson
12	Mendelsohn	Chief Dominique Artis
13	Willis	Jack Ireland
14	Ridley	Robin Bentley
15	Mayor Johnson	Kimberly Bizor Tolbert

DATE July 26, 2024

SUBJECT Executive Liaison Assignments and Council Committee Assignments Update

PAGE 2 of 2

With recent changes related to City Council Committee assignments, I am providing the updated assignment list below.

City Council Committee	Executive Liaison
Economic Development	Robin Bentley
Park, Trails, and the Environment	Liz Cedillo-Pereira
Government Performance and Financial Management	Jack Ireland
Housing and Homelessness Solutions	Alina Ciocan
Public Safety	Chief Dominique Artis
Quality of Life, Arts, and Culture	Liz Cedillo-Pereira
Transportation and Infrastructure	Dev Rastogi
Workforce, Education, and Equity	Liz Cedillo-Pereira
Ad Hoc Committee on Administrative Affairs	Donzell Gipson
Ad Hoc Committee on General Investigating and Ethics	Liz Cedillo-Pereira
Ad Hoc Committee on Judicial Nominations	Chief Dominique Artis
Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Affairs	Carrie Rogers
Ad Hoc Committee on Pensions	Jack Ireland
Ad Hoc Committee on Professional Sports Recruitment and Retention	Jack Ireland

Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact Chief of Strategy, Engagement, and Alignment (I) Elizabeth Saab at elizabeth.saab@dallas.gov.

Service First, Now!

Kimberly Bizor Tolbert

City Manager (I)

c: Tammy Palomino, City Attorney
Mark Swann, City Auditor
Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary
Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge
Dominique Artis, Chief of Public Safety (I)
Dev Rastogi, Assistant City Manager
M. Elizabeth (Liz) Cedillo-Pereira, Assistant City Manager

Alina Ciocan, Assistant City Manager
Donzell Gipson, Assistant City Manager (I)
Robin Bentley, Assistant City Manager (I)
Jack Ireland, Chief Financial Officer
Elizabeth Saab, Chief of Strategy, Engagement, and Alignment (I)
Directors and Assistant Directors