

Zoning Ordinance Advisory Committee (ZOAC) Meeting Minutes

July 9, 2020 Videoconference 8:30 a.m.

ATTENDEES:

ZOAC Members Present: Margot Murphy (Chair), Enrique MacGregor (Vice-Chair), Ann Bagley, Ryan Behring, Andres Castella, Larry Hall, LeDouglas Johnson and Mark Rieves

ZOAC Members Absent: none

City Plan Commission Members Present: Michael Jung

City Council Members Present: none

<u>City Staff:</u> Kris Sweckard, Neva Dean, Donna Moorman, Megan Wimer, Nathan Warren, Erica Greene, Andreea Udrea, Lori Levy, Mike King, Sara May and David Nevarez (Sustainable Development & Construction Department), Laura Morrison (City Attorney's Office)

The meeting was called to order at 8:31 a.m. by Margot Murphy (Chair).

DISCUSSION

(1) DCA 190-009

Consideration of amending Chapter 51A-4.702(a)(8)(A) of the Dallas Development Code with consideration to be given to clarifying the application of Residential Proximity Slope in Planned Development Districts.

The item was read into the record and Mr. Warren gave an overview and outline of the possible code amendment. ZOAC members asked questions and voiced thoughts throughout the presentation.

Speakers: none

MOTION #1

Motion to approve DCA190-009. This motion simply clarifies the application of Residential Proximity Slope in Planned Development Districts, not indicative of a policy change.

Motion: Hall

2nd: MacGregor

Result: Passed: 8-0

<u>For:</u> Murphy, MacGregor, Bagley, Behring, Hall, Johnson, Castella

and Rieves

<u>Against:</u> none <u>Absent</u>: none

(2) DCA 190-002 Consideration of amending off-street parking and loading

requirements in Chapters 51 and 51A of the Dallas

Development Code.

The item was read into the record and Ms. Udrea gave an overview of parking regulations included in several Special Purpose Planned Development Districts. ZOAC members asked questions and voiced thoughts throughout the presentation. ZOAC members asked that the city of Atlanta be included as a city to research.

Speakers: none

MOTION #2

Motion to approve minutes from the March 5, 2020 and June 18, 2020.

Motion: MacGregor

2nd: Rieves

Result: Passed: 7-0

For: Murphy, MacGregor, Bagley, Hall, Johnson, Castella and

Rieves

Against: none

Absent: Behring (when vote was taken)

The meeting was adjourned at 10:00 a.m.