Special Transportation and Trinity River Project Council Committee Meeting

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: 21 January 2014 Convened: 5:02 p.m. Adjourned: 6:58 p.m.

Councilmembers:	Other Councilmembers Present:
Vonciel Jones Hill, Chair	Rick Callahan
Lee Kleinman, Vice-Chair	Dwaine Caraway
Mayor Pro Tem Tennell Atkins	Carolyn Davis
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Monica Alonzo	Jennifer Gates
Sandy Greyson	Scott Griggs
Sheffie Kadane	Philip Kingston
	Adam Medrano
Councilmembers Absent: None	
Staff Present:	Staff Present:
Jill Jordan, Assistant City Manager	Jimmy Martin, Director, Code Compliance
Joey Zapata, Assistant City Manager	Thomas Varghese, Assistant Director, Code
	Compliance
Chief Charles M. Cato, (I) Assistant City Mgr.	Sheldon Klain, Transportation Regulation
	Manager, Code Compliance
Rosa Rios, City Secretary	

AGENDA:

- 1. <u>Vehicles-for-Hire Service and Regulations Public Forum Introductory Remarks</u> Presenter(s): Vonciel Jones Hill, Chair Information Only: X
- 2. <u>Vehicles-for-Hire Service and Regulations Public Forum Vendor Presentations</u> Presenter(s): Various Information Only: X
 - a. Taxicabs Irving Holdings (8 companies) Cowboy; Ranger; Ambassador; Alamo
 - b. UBER and UBER X
 - c. LYFT
 - d. Association of Limousine Owners and Operators of Dallas/Fort Worth, Inc.

Jack Bewley

Justin Kintz James Black Berhane Alemayoh

3. <u>Vehicles-for-Hire Service and Regulations Public Forum - General Public Comments</u> Presenter(s): Various Information Only: X

The following individuals addressed the committee and members of City Council:

Dallas Residents

Michael Morris	North Central Texas Council of Governments
Dale Burnett	2419 Ellis Street
Nathalie Cass	1522 Abrams Road
Danielle Cocanougher	3203 Carlisle Street
Ayanna Davidson	7206 Nutmeg Lane
Gabriela Gilmore	2050 N. Stemmons Frwy. Unit 117
Matt Houston	1715 Russell Glen Lane
Natalie Johnson	5321 Reiger Ave. # 14
Martin Joyce	1522 Abrams
Eric Lazcano	2810 Minert Street
Alfredo Medina	3240 N. Hall St. Apt. # 252
Ewing Moseley	4719 Cole # 105
Michael Murray	6717 Lakefair Circle
Albert Navifar	15889 Preston Road
Burhan Nur	11298 Luna Road
Art Ortiz	1509 Main Street
Alex Redmon	1403 Slocum Street # 314
Scott Ricamore	5148 Willis Avenue
Robin Thompson	626 N. Masters Drive
Kristina Turner	390 E. Oakenwald Street
Austin Uebele	1512 Commerce Street Apt. # 815
Mary Warren	4312 McKinney Avenue # 16
Richard Weiner	5200 Keller Springs # 411
David Wilson	4206 Goodfellow Drive
Girma Wolde-Rufael	2714 Fielder Court

Non-Dallas Residents

Dr. Ameen	3955 Fernando Drive, Euless, TX
Anthony Bond	4109 W. Northgate # 821, Irving, TX
Kelly Hollingsworth	5868 Noble Oak, Frisco, TX
Edward Kargbo	10630 Joseph Clayton, Austin, TX
Kirubel Kebede	5413 Alazan Bay (City not provided)
Jane Lynch	808 Ventura Park, Irving, TX
Saied Rafies	5204 Scottish Way, Plano, TX
Renee Sales	7120 Riverchase Trail, Denton, TX
Ronald Stevens	Arlington, TX (Street address not provided)
Sharon Woods	3757 Towne Crossing # 103, Mesquite, TX
Sergio Espinoza	3608 Interlaken Drive, Plano, TX

Special Transportation and Trinity River Project Council Committee Meeting Minutes – 21 January 2014 Page 3

4. <u>Vehicles-for-Hire Service and Regulations Public Forum - Committee Members'</u> <u>Questions</u> Presenter(s): Members of the Committee and City Council

Presenter(s): Members of the Committee and City Council Information Only: X

5. <u>Closing</u>

Presenter(s): Vonciel Jones Hill, Chair

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): Motion was made to adjourn the Special Transportation and Trinity River Project Council Committee meeting.

Motion made by: Atkins Item passed unanimously: <u>X</u> Item failed unanimously: _____ Motion seconded by: Alonzo Item passed on a divided vote: _____ Item failed on a divided vote: _____

The meeting was adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

Vonciel Jones Hill, Chair Transportation and Trinity River Project Council Committee