Memorandum

RONNED

2009 JAN 23 PM 4: 19

CITY SECRETARY DALLAS, TEXAS



DATE 23 January 2009

Members of the City Council Legislative Ad Hoc Committee: Dr. Elba Garcia; Linda Koop; Pauline Medrano; Ron Natinsky; Dave Neumann; Mitchell Rasansky; Steve Salazar

Legislative Ad Hoc Committee Meeting Monday, February 2, 2009 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Dallas City Hall 1500 Marilla, Room 6ES

AGENDA

- Approval of the August 19, 2008 and November 3, 2008 Committee Meeting Record
- Discussion of the City's Federal Legislative Program for the 111th Congress

Barbara McCall Washington Consultant (via conference call)

Brett Wilkinson Director, Office of Intergovernmental Services

State Legislative Update

Larry Casto Assistant City Attorney

Vonciel Jones Hill, Chair Legislative Ad Hoc Committee Councilmember District 5

 Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council Mary K. Suhm, City Manager Deborah Watkins, City Secretary Tom P. Perkins Jr., City Attorney Craig Kinton, City Auditor Judge C. Victor Lander, Administrative Judge Ryan S. Evans, First Assistant City Manager Forest Turner, Interim Assistant City Manager
A.C. Gonzales, Assistant City Manager
Jill A. Jordan, P. E., Assistant City Manager
Ramon F. Miguez, P.E., Assistant City Manager
Dave Cook, Chief Financial Officer
Frank Librio, Public Information Office
Helena Stevens Thompson, Assistant to the City Manager