Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee **Meeting Record**

The Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee meetings are recorded. Agenda materials are available online at www.dallascityhall.com. Recordings may be reviewed/copied by contacting the Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee Coordinator at 214-671-9465.

Meeting Date: January 8, 2018 Convened: 2:03 p.m. Adjourned: 3:46 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Committee Members Absent:

Lee M. Kleinman, Chair

Rickey D. Callahan, Vice Chair

Tennell Atkins

Sandy Greyson

Adam Medrano

Casey Thomas, II

Presenters:

Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary (I) Majed Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager Rick Galceran, Director, Bond Program Office

City Staff Present:

Errick Thompson Robert L. Sims Mark Proctor

Jeff McCabe

Philip Sikes Susan Alvarez Matt Penk

William Finch

Other Council Members Present:

B. Adam McGough Jennifer S. Gates

Obeng Opoku-Acheampong Aurobindo Majumdar Albin Kneggs Little David Session Jr.

Rasheedah Wazeerud-Din Richard Wagner

Chris Turner-Noteware

AGENDA

Call to Order (2:03 p.m.)

1. Approval of the December 11, 2017 Meeting Minutes

Presenter(s): Lee M. Kleinman, Chair

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): A motion was made to approve the minutes for the December 11, 2017, Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee meeting.

Motion made by: Tennell Atkins Item passed unanimously: X

Item failed unanimously:

Motion seconded by: Casey Thomas, II

Item passed on a divided vote: Item failed on a divided vote:

2. Upcoming Agenda Items

Presenter(s): Lee M. Kleinman, Chair

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): Information only.

3. Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) Board Interviews/Consideration of Appointments to

Positions 04, 06, 09 and Vacant Position 01 Presenter(s): Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary (I) Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): For vacant Position 01, a motion was made to recommend Sam Coats serve as holdover for the unexpired 2017-2019 term.

Motion made by: Casey Thomas, II

Item passed unanimously: X

Item failed unanimously:

Item failed on a divided vote:

Raj Narayanan and Eddie W. Reeves received five votes each, and Madeleine Johnson and Amir Rupani received four votes each. A motion was made to recommend the former two for full-term positions and move the latter two forward for full Council consideration for the third full-term position.

Motion made by: Tennell Atkins
Item passed unanimously: X
Item failed unanimously:

Motion seconded by: Casey Thomas, II
Item passed on a divided vote:
Item failed on a divided vote:

4. 2017 Bond Program Implementation

Presenter(s): Majed Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager, and Rick Galceran, Director, Bond Program Office **Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s):** Information only.

5. Strategic Mobility Plan

Presenter(s): n/a

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): Chair deferred the briefing to the January 22, 2018, Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee meeting due to time constraints.

Adjourn (3:46 p.m.)

APPROVED BY: ATTESTED BY:

Lee M. Kleinman, Chair Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure, & Sustainability Committee Chelsea Monty, Coordinator Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure, & Sustainability Committee