# Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee Meeting Record

The Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee meetings are recorded. Agenda materials are available online at <a href="https://www.dallascityhall.com">www.dallascityhall.com</a>. Recordings may be reviewed/copied by contacting the Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee Coordinator at 214-671-9465.

Meeting Date: May 13, 2019 Convened: 2:03 p.m. Adjourned: 3:24 p.m.

**Committee Members Present:** 

Lee M. Kleinman, Chair Rickey D. Callahan, Vice Chair

Tennell Atkins Sandy Greyson Adam Medrano Casey Thomas, II Carolyn King Arnold

Presenters:

Majed Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager Robert Perez, (I) Director, Department of Public Works

**City Staff Present:** 

Kris Sweckard, Sustainable Development and Construction Ashley Eubanks, Sustainable Development and Construction Brita Andercheck, Department of Transportation Robert Perez, Department of Public Works Rick Galceran, Office of the Bond Program Sandra DuBose, City Secretary's Office **Committee Members Absent:** 

N/A

**Other Council Members Present:** 

N/A

Terry Lowery, Dallas Water Utilities Sarah Standifer, Dallas Water Utilities Michael Rogers, Department of Transportation Towfiq Khan, Department of Transportation Shombray Irby, City Secretary's Office Jesse Salazar, City Secretary's Office

#### **AGENDA**

Call to Order (2:03 p.m.)

1. Approval of the April 22, 2019 Meeting Minutes

Presenter(s): Lee M. Kleinman, Chair

**Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s):** A motion was made to approve the minutes for the April 22, 2019 Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure & Sustainability Committee meeting.

Motion made by: Sandy Greyson Item passed unanimously: X Item failed unanimously:

Motion seconded by: Rickey D. Callahan Item passed on a divided vote:

Item passed on a divided vote:

2. Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board Appointment Interviews and Recommendations to the City Council Presenter(s): Lee Kleinman, Chair

**Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s):** A motion was made to move the recommendation for Ray Jackson, Patrick Kennedy, Jon-Bertrell Killen, Amanda Moreno-Lake, Eliseo Ruiz, and Michele Wong Krause to be reappointed to the DART Board forward to the full City Council for consideration.

Motion made by: Tennell Atkins Item passed unanimously: X Item failed unanimously: Motion seconded by: Sandy Greyson Item passed on a divided vote: Item failed on a divided vote:

### 3. Deployment Update of Small Cell Network Nodes

Presenter(s): Robert Perez, Interim Director, Department of Public Works

Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s): Councilmember Atkins asked about the timeline for the pilot program and the number of applications the City has received for small cell sites. Councilmember Atkins and Councilmember Arnold requested a breakdown of the small cell sites by City Council district. Councilmember Kleinman noted that the design of the small cell poles had improved, and that the City was taking an innovative approach to working with the carriers. Information only.

#### 4. May 22, 2019 City Council Agenda Item – Transportation Development Credits

Presenter(s): Lee M. Kleinman, Chair

**Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s):** A motion was made to move this item forward to the full City Council for consideration.

Motion made by: Casey Thomas Item passed unanimously: X Item failed unanimously:

Motion seconded by: Rickey D. Callahan Item passed on a divided vote:

Item failed on a divided vote:

## 5. Upcoming Agenda Items

Presenter(s): Lee M. Kleinman, Chair

**Action Taken/Committee Recommendation(s):** A motion was made to move the items forward to the full City Council for consideration.

Motion made by: Casey Thomas Item passed unanimously: X Item failed unanimously:

Motion seconded by: Tennell Atkins Item passed on a divided vote: Item failed on a divided vote:

Adjourn (3:24 p.m.)

**APPROVED BY:** 

ATTESTED BY:

Lee M. Kleinman, Chair Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure, & Sustainability Committee

Kate Bower, Coordinator Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure, & Sustainability Committee