Memorandum

DATE April 18, 2019

CITY OF DALLAS

¹⁰ Honorable Members of the Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure and Sustainability Committee

SUBJECT Committee Discussion Regarding DART Board Nominee Interviews

On Monday, May 13, 2019, the Mobility Solutions, Infrastructure and Sustainability (MSIS) Committee is scheduled to interview nominees to the DART Board. As Chair of the MSIS Committee, Councilmember Kleinman recommended a committee discussion to determine whether interviews are necessary, as all of the nominees currently serve on the DART Board and are up for reappointment.

Please contact Councilmember Kleinman's Office at 214-670-7817 if you have any questions or concerns.

Majed Al-Ghafry, P.E. Assistant City Manager

C:

Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council T.C. Broadnax, City Manager Chris Caso, City Attorney (Interim) Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary Preston Robinson, Administrative Judge Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Chief of Staff to the City Manager Jon Fortune, Assistant City Manager

Joey Zapata, Assistant City Manager Nadia Chandler Hardy, Assistant City Manager and Chief Resilience Officer Michael Mendoza, Chief of Economic Development and Neighborhood Services M. Elizabeth Reich, Chief Financial Officer Laila Alequresh, Chief Innovation Officer Directors and Assistant Directors