## Memorandum



DATE December 22, 2017

TO Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council

## SUBJECT 457 Deferred Compensation Plan Board

The 457 Deferred Compensation Plan for City Employees of the City of Dallas (the "Plan"), approved by the City Council by Resolution 17-0357, authorizes the City Manager to appoint members to the Board (Section 10.6). Pursuant to that authority, I appoint James Walton, Deputy Chief, Dallas Police Department and Scott Clumpner, Battalion Section Chief, Dallas Fire-Rescue Department, to the Plan Board, effective immediately. Messrs. Walton and Clumpner will replace Dolores Lewis and Karen Rayzer, who have separated from service.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

T.C. Broadnax

City Manager

Larry Casto, City Attorney
Craig D. Kinton, City Auditor
Bilierae Johnson, City Secretary (Interim)
Daniel F. Solis, Administrative Judge
Kimberly Bizor Tolbert, Chief of Staff to the City Manager
Majed A. Al-Ghafry, Assistant City Manager
Jo M. (Jody) Puckett, Assistant City Manager (Interim)

Jon Fortune, Assistant City Manager
Joey Zapata, Assistant City Manager
M. Elizabeth Reich, Chief Financial Officer
Nadia Chandler Hardy, Chief of Community Services
Raquel Favela, Chief of Economic Development & Neighborhood Services
Theresa O'Donnell, Chief of Resilience
Directors and Assistant Directors