DESIGNATION COMMITTEE

The Designation Committee is an advisory committee appointed by the Landmark Commission. The committee is made up of Landmark Commissioners and citizens. The committee is responsible for reviewing applications for new City of Dallas landmarks and historic districts. The members are historians, architects, archeologist, preservation consultants and others with demonstrated background and experience in historic preservation. The committee reviews applications for new city landmarks and assists with non-profit applications such as schools, churches and neighborhoods. The Designation Committee's recommendations are forwarded to the Landmark Commission. The Landmark Commission and City Plan Commission make recommendations that are forwarded to the City Council.

	Committee Members	4/28/10
Mr. Daron Tapscott, Chair	Ms. Nicky DeFreece Emery	Ms. Erica Howard
Ms. Renée Hutter	Ms. Evelyn Montgomery	Ms. Marcel Quimby
Ms. Katherine Seale	Ms. Michelle D. Wurtz	
Ms. Victoria Clow, Alt.	Ms. Frances James, Alt.	Mr. Ambrosia Villarreal, Alt.

For more information, contact Jim Anderson at (214) 670-4131.