Plan Review & Field Service Inspections


Development Services

Plan Review & Field Service Inspections


**Community training for ProjectDox 9.2 begins Saturday, August 13, 2022, and will be offered for three additional Saturdays. Click the link for more information and to register. ProjectDox 9.2 Training

**ProjectDox will be offline from Thursday, August 4, 2022, at 5 P.M. through Monday, August 8, 2022 at 9 A.M. The data conversion from the current version to the new, cloud-based version will occur during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience; however,  paper submittals will be accepted during the time the online system is down.  




Dallas_E-Plan.png

Contraxctor_Portal.png



 Send online permit submittal questions to:
biprojectdox@dallascityhall.com  



 

Division News

New Building Codes

Effective June 13, 2022, three new codes will go into effect. All projects received on or after June 13, 2022, must comply with the codes below:

  • 2020 National Electrical Code with Dallas amendments.
  • 2021 International Existing Building Code with Dallas amendments.
  • 2021 International Swimming Pool and Spa Code with Dallas amendments.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please email BIBuildingCode@dallascityhall.com

FOLLOW UP NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS AND THIRD-PARTY ENGINEERS PERFORMING REVIEWS FOR FIRE SPRINKLER AND/OR ALARMS

On December 29, 2021, we announced the termination of the Third-Party Engineers Plan Review Service.  We inserted this notice inside permit packets and posted this notice in our various office locations.  This notice is therefore just a reminder.

Effective February 1, 2022, we are terminating the Third-Party Fire Code Review program and we will not accept any new projects under this program.  We will allow for the processing of projects which are currently under contract with the Third-Party providers.

BEGINNING FEBRUARY 1, 2022, ALL SUBMISSIONS FOR FIRE PROTECTION REVIEWS WILL REVERT TO BEING MADE DIRECTLY TO BUILDING INSPECTIONS BASED ON OUR CURRENT METHOD OF SUBMISSIONS.

Thank you,

Building Inspections Management


Park Land Dedication Ordinance

Effective July 1, 2019, the Park Land Dedication Ordinance is designed to provide adequate park land and amenities for the City.  Click the link below for more information.
    
Multi Family Recycling Ordinance

The Multi-Family Recycling Ordinance went into effect on January 1, 2020.  Click the link to read the ordinance and how you may be affected. 

Landscape and Tree Manual

Designed as an online supplement to Article X, the Landscape and Tree Manual provides helpful information regarding planting and maintaining trees and vegatation on your property.