Historic Preservation

Woodrow Wilson High School

 100 S. Glasgow​

Constructed in 1928,  Woodrow Wilson High School is significant as an excellent example of the Jacobean Revival Architectural Style. Architects for the school were Roscoe P. DeWitt and Mark Lemmon. This high school boasts nearly 24,000 graduates who include seven Dallas area mayors, two Heisman Trophy winners, and numerous other political and commercial leaders in the City of Dallas.

Designations: Dallas Landmark (1992), Registered Texas Historic Landmark (1989), State Historic Marker Program (1989). 

Further Research: