Municipal Archives

City Council Inauguration Materials, 1993

Collection 1994-047


Repository​Dallas Municipal Archives
Office of the City Secretary
1500 Marilla Street, 5D South
Dallas, Texas 75201
CreatorCity of Dallas Public Information Office 
TitleCity Council Inauguration Materials
Quantity0.10 linear inches
AbstractDallas City Council Inauguration media badges 
LanguageRecords are in English​

Scope and Content

Collection consists of Dallas City Council Inauguration media badges as well as a program from the inauguration ceremony.

​Although the inauguration activities for the Dallas City Council have varied over many decades, they often include a pre-ceremony breakfast or luncheon, the ceremony itself, the mayor's State of the City address, a post-inauguration reception, and a ceremonial first council meeting

The 1993 Dallas City Council was composed of Domingo Garcia, Place 1; Chris Luna, Place 2; Robert Stimson, Place 3; Larry Duncan, Place 4; Don Hicks, Place 5; Barbara Mallory, Place 6; Charlotte Mayes, Place 7; Sandra Crenshaw, Place 8; Glenn Box, Place 9; Donna Halstead, Place 10; Paul Fielding, Place 11; Max W. Wells, Place 12; Donna Blumer, Place 13; and Craig McDaniel, Place 14




Permission to publish, reproduce, distribute, or use by any and all other current or future developed methods or procedures must be obtained in writing from the Dallas Municipal Archives.  All rights are reserved and retained regardless of current or future development or laws that may apply to fair use standards.


City Council Inauguration Materials, 1993 (Box <x>, Folder <y>), Dallas Municipal Archives

Related Material

Collection 1994-019—City Council Inauguration Photographs, 1993

Index Terms

Dallas -- Texas -- History
Dallas (Tex.) -- Politics and government
Dallas (Tex.). City Council
Elections -- Texas -- Dallas

Container List 

BoxFolder​​Title, Date
11Council inauguration materials, 1993