City Secretary's Office

​Department Retention Schedules

The City of Dallas complies with the retention requirements established by the Texas State Library and Archives Commssion (TSLAC).  

On Wednesday August 12, 2020 the Dallas City Council by resolution (Resolution #20-1124) adopted all 12 TSLAC Local General Records Schedules. Individual department retention schedules are being updated to reflect this adoption.

This link will take you to the TSLAC Local Government Records Schedules

As the department schedules are updated, they will be posted on this page.